ES - 1st to 4th Gen (1990-2006) Forum for all 1990 - 2006 ES300 and ES330 models. ES250 topics go here as well.

Check Engine Light PO430 2002 ES300

Old 05-08-09, 10:39 AM
rlx101
Advanced

Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts
Default Check Engine Light PO430 2002 ES300. UPDATED with OBD software screen shots.

UPDATE:

2002 ES300, 154,000 miles (all highway)
I got this CEL - PO430 - Catalyst efficiency below treshhold ( Bank 2 ).
(i've been getting 25-27 mpgs, calculated at the pump, not sure if this is important)

I ordered OBD II --> USB reader off ebay for 25$ shipped and installed this software: OBD 2007

I am trying to figure out why i Have PO430 and why it appears/disappears for a few weeks. If this was a cat converter wouldnt i have CEL permanently?

I took some screen shots, this is my first time running such extensive OBD diagnostics. Please take a look and comment if you have an idea about what might be going on here.
(i must say the software is pretty cool and very user friendly, tons of cool features to play with)

610 rpm:

2200rpm:

freeze frame data when code first came up? :

not sure what this is:

O2 sensors while revving up 600->1400rpm:

O2 sensors 1400-->600rpm:

2krpm sensors:

trims at 600rpm:

fuel analysis at 600 rpm:

fuel analysis at 2000 rpm:

Last edited by rlx101; 07-18-09 at 07:15 PM.
Old 05-08-09, 11:27 AM
rlx101
Advanced

guys is this correct passanger side after cat oxygen sensor? http://www.rockauto.com/catalog/rafr...7&a=FR23-15487

Does anyone have a diagram with sensor names/positions for 2002 ES#300?
Do i need bank 2 sensor 2?

bank1 - driver side
bank 2 pasanger side
sensor1 - before cat
sensor2 - after cat

is this correct? thanks.

Last edited by rlx101; 05-08-09 at 11:37 AM.
Old 05-08-09, 11:35 AM
GEORGE_JET
Lead Lap

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts